[Newer]

Blog

2023-12-11


It's been a while since I made a blog update. It's because I didn't dare to mess with my site's code since it's super messy... orz
But! I've changed the the coding and look of my website - to fit my new avatar - so it's less messy and easier to change without messing things up~! Whoo~!

Also, on another note: I took part of a zine a while ago! It was A Wonderful Life themed one and it took around half a year to come to fruition. I'm not really a discord user, but seeing everyone's progress was neat. All of their works ended up really amazing!
Mine came out cool as well! I drew Dr.Hardy/Dr.Baddoch (I still have to get used to his OG Japanese name orz) by the Goddess pond. It was fun to draw the background for this one~

Oh, also, I played a game called "A Date with Death" that released on the 7th. It had fun writing, lovely art and a grim reaper who, to quote the game, is babygirl coded~! I finished it yesterday and really enjoyed my time with it :D

- Bitter Black Beans, the return of the tucktape user



2023-02-12


Today I worked on the illustration page on this site. I want to put all the art I've drawn on there, but geezus, I've drawn a lot. Like, it does make me proud to see how much I've drawn, but still that's a lot of work for me.
I have complicated feelings haha

- Artsy Beans









2023-02-11


I'm feeling a bit better today. I guess going to sleep early does help a bit haha
I've got three things planned for today: wash laundry, bake muffins for my BFF since Friend's Day is arriving soon (the 14th is both Valentines and Friend's Day in Estonia~!) and watch the final of Eesti Laul today.
I've done the laundry part, so now I just need to make the muffins and then watch the show in the evening!
I can't wait to see what's going to be our entry for Eurovision this year~!

BTW I finished Ann's confidant today! It was really cute! Her trying to be forward while also being bashful is really cute~!
Also, I think it's really cute detail that on the screen where you check your confidants, Ann's confidant level is shown with hearts now, instead of stars like all the others. A very cute detail!
Oh, I also finished best boy Riyuji's confidant, so now I'm focusing on finishing Futaba's palace and then I'll probably focus on finishing cool doc Takemi's confidant... well unless school doc Maruki finally decides to make some time for me lol

- A not so tired bean




2023-02-10


Today was a very tiring day for me: I had to go and pay my mother's bills at the post office, ask the doctor for a recipe renewal for my granny's meds and then go buy those meds, and lastly go do some crocery shopping.
I ended up missing the bus so I had to walk back home with heavy bags...
Like, usually this would'nt be so tiring, but my anemia has been horrible the past week and I'm still tired from yesterday's work day.
I'm really not made for shift work, but there's no other type of work in this small town I live in...

But on the bright side, I'm almost finished with Ann's confidant in Persona 5 Royal!
There's only one more level and I think it's probably going to be quite romantic, since I decided to make her my GF in this playthrough~
(She's really cute and nice and I tend to sympathize with plots that focus on BFFs. Also, I like her fluffy pigtails~!)

- A tired bean




2023-02-02


Yay, I managed to get this site up and running~!!! The time for the old internet era of personal websites is back! (for me)
I even logged onto one of the old forums I visited years back and wrote some posts. It's great to see that it's still active~!
It's actually the forum where I got the inspiration for the username "Bitter Black Beans" that I use pretty much everywhere right now!

— Bitter Black Beans, tuck tape user extraordinaire








[Newer]